Association of Business Manager and Administrators (ABMA)

 Entry Requirements

ABMA qualifications have been devised to be flexible and adaptable allowing you to access the training that is relevant to you no matter what your current level of learning or experience. Visit the Entry Requirements section for each ABMA qualification level.

Should your current training not satisfy the entry requirements for the ABMA Level 4 Diploma, an ABMA Certificate level qualification will give you direct entry onto an ABMA Level 4 Diploma qualification.

  • ABMA Level 4 Diploma  Or Progress to Bachelor Degree level 100
  • ABMA Level 5 Diploma  Or progress to Bachelor  Degree level 200
  • ABMA Level 6 Diploma  Or progress to Bachelor Degree level 300

Duration of Programme -  6 to 18 Months

Target Group

High School leavers

Mature candidates

International Students ; NECO, Bac etc.


Professional Business Management

Undertaking a Business Management course with ABMA, available at Level 4 Diploma, Level 5 Diploma and Level 6 Diploma, will not just mean that you are proficient with the fundamentals of business such as management and business finance, the course will provide you with a qualification that puts you at the forefront of Business Management today.

This Business Management course will provide you with the skills required to thrive in a management level role within business.

 Level 4 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Leadership and Management
  • Financial Analysis and Planning
  • Operations Management
  • Quality Management
  • Business Structure, Culture and Ethics

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Business Strategy and Planning
  • Change Leadership
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Strategic Decision Making
  • International Business

Level 6 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Strategic Business Management
  • Managing Marketing Strategy
  • Management of Human Resources
  • Finance for Managers
  • Information Technology and


Professional Journalism and Media Studies

Journalists work in an environment where accuracy and professionalism are vital to creating and sustaining a reputation in a highly competitive industry. Journalism has developed immeasurably and the increasing demand for effective communication has encouraged the diversification of media and journalistic forms aided by the integration of modern technology.

ABMA Journalism and Media Studies qualifications will prepare students to thrive in this sector.

Level 4 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Constructing a Story in Journalism
  • Interviewing and Research in Journalism
  • Broadcasting
  • Internet Broadcasting
  • Public Relations for Journalists

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Print and Online Journalism
  • Journalism and the Law
  • Convergent Journalism
  • Notation and Transcription for Journalists
  • Editing Roles in Journalism

Level 6 Diploma -  Mandatory Units

  • Principles and the Role of Journalism
  • Specialised Reporting in the Media
  • Investigative Journalism
  • Freedom of Information and Media Law
  • Standards and Ethics in Journalism

Professional Human Resource Management

Any business is dependent upon the skills of its workforce to enable it to compete in the marketplace and adapt to future changes. Human resource managers are not only skilled in understanding the needs of the business but also strive to recruit a wealth of diverse talent to drive the business forward and set professional standards.

An ABMA professional qualification in Human Resource Management offers learners the opportunity to pursue a career that has a vital function within business.

Level 4 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Introduction to Human Resource Management
  • Human Resource Planning
  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Releasing People from the Organisation
  • Managing Reward and Remuneration

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Learning and Development
  • Employee Engagement
  • Organisation Design 
  • Performance Management 
  • Development of Human Resource Procedures and Plans

Level 6 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Human Resource Strategy Development
  • Organisational Resource Planning
  • Organisational Performance and Reward 
  • Employee Engagement Strategy
  • Employee Relations 

Professional Shipping and Logistics

The shipping industry is an essential component of international trade playing an important role in establishing global ties between business organisations. Businesses today rely upon skilled individuals to efficiently distribute their products in order to compete and meet customer demands.

ABMA’s Shipping and Logistics qualifications will prepare students for a diverse and challenging career in the transport and logistics industry.

Level 4 Diploma-Mandatory Units

  • Mercantile and Shipping Practice
  • Principles of International Maritime Logistics
  • Principles of Shipping and Insurance Management
  • The Movement of Dangerous Goods
  • Overseas Trade Law

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Management of Shipping Operations
  • International Marine Cargo Management
  • Management of the International Supply Chain and Logistics
  • Financial Aspects of Shipping
  • International Transport Geography

Level 6 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Advanced Shipping Law
  • Advanced Marine Insurance and Salvage
  • The Economics of Maritime Operations
  • Maritime Safety and Security
  • International Maritime Transport Systems

Professional Computer Engineering

Computers have transformed business. Whether you work for a small company or a large corporation, computers are essential to any organisation and must be upgraded, modified and repaired to maintain optimum performance. With an increasing reliance on technology comes a necessity for specially trained professionals.

An ABMA Qualification in Computer Engineering provide the training and skills necessary to apply training in an exciting, continually evolving and dynamic industry.

Level 4 Diploma Mandatory Units

  • Computer Systems
  • Computer Security
  • Management of Projects
  • Networking Technology
  • Personal Computer Software Support

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Internet Server Management
  • IT Security Management
  • Advanced Networking Technology
  • IT Virtualisation

Level 6 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Data Centre Technology
  • Distributed and Concurrent Systems
  • VLSI Design and Signal Processing
  • Embedded and Digital Systems Engineering
  • Cloud Computing and Operating Systems

Professional Computing and Information Systems

IT has changed the way organisations communicate making business more efficient and competitive. The widespread use of computers has revolutionised business and the promise of further improvements in processing power means that this progression will continue.

ABMA qualifications in Computing and Information Systems are structured to enhance a student’s knowledge and skills, preparing them to be able to adapt and change modern technological capacities in business.

Level 4 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Information Systems
  • Computer Programming
  • Information Systems Analysis and Design
  • Information Presentation and Analysis
  • Web Technologies

Level 5 Diploma - Mandatory Units

  • Database Systems
  • Software Development
  • Information Systems Analysis and Design
  • Web Applications Development
  • E-Commerce Strategy

Level 6 Diploma - Mandatory Units


  • Software Engineering, Algorithm Design and Analysis
  • Enterprise Architecture
  • Organisational Security
  • IT Project Management
  • Scalable Web and e-Commerce


For more information visit: